A published schedule is visible to all users with access to the folder in which it resides. The shortcut menu options that appear on the schedule depend upon the privileges of the user that is signed in. For example, a user with the Run privilege is able to run the published schedule. When a published schedule runs, it runs as the creator of the schedule and not as the signed in user that initiated the run.
Note: A published schedule runs as the creator of the schedule. A user that is allowed to edit a published schedule may make a change to the schedule that the creator of the schedule is not permitted to make. In this case, the schedule will fail at run time. For example, a user may change the Distribution List or Access List used in the schedule to a private Distribution List or Access List that is not available to the creator of the schedule. When the changed schedule runs, it will fail due to inability of the creator to retrieve the Distribution List or Access List from the Repository.
From the tree, you can publish a schedule by performing the following steps.
The schedule is published.